

4th INTERNATIONAL CONFERENCE ON **MOBILE RADIO COMMUNICATIONS & 5G NETWORKS MRCN-2023 (Virtual Mode) ORGANISED BY -DEPARTMENT OF ELECTRONICS AND COMMUNICATION ENGG. UNIVERSITY INSTITUTE OF ENGINEERING & TECHNOLOGY** KURUKSHETRA UNIVERSITY, KURUKSHETRA, HARYANA ('A+' Grade NAAC Accredited)



PATRON:

 Prof. Som Nath Sachdeva Vice-Chancellor, Kurukshetra University, Kurukshetra

CONVENER AND GENERAL CHAIR:

• Prof. (Dr.) Sunil Dhingra Director, UIET, KUK

PRINCIPAL GENERAL CHAIR AND ORGANIZING SECRETARY:

 Dr. Nikhil Kumar Marriwala Asst. Prof. ECE Dept. UIET, KUK

GENERAL CHAIR:

- Prof. Dinesh Kant Kumar (Biomedical Engineering), RMIT University, Melbourne, Australia
- Dr. Shruti Jain Associate Prof. Dept. ECE JUIT, Solan, H.P
- Dr. Vijay Kumar Garg Asst. Prof. EE Dept., UIET, KUK

PROGRAM CHAIRS:

- Prof. (Dr.) Baldev Setia Director, Punjab Engineering College
- Prof. (Dr.) Anil Vohra Electronic Science Dept. KUK
- Prof. (Dr.) M.V Kartikeyan IIT, Tirupati
- Prof. (Dr.) Carol Fung Virginia Commonwealth University, USA
- Prof. S. Jagannathan Missouri University of Science and Technology, USA
- Joanna Rosak-Szyrocka Department of Production Engineering and Safety Faculty of Management Czestochowa University Of Technology, Poland
- Prof. (Dr.) Shantanu Choudhary Director, IIT Jodhpur
- Prof.(Dr.) Dharmender Singh IIT Roorkee
- Prof. Shivakumar Mathapathi Adjunct Faculty- Santa Clara University and UC San Diego Extension Co Founder of Dew Mobility, USA
- Prof. (Dr.) Manak Gupta Tennessee Technological University, USA

About the Conference

This conference will provide a platform and aid to the researches involved in designing systems that will permit the societal acceptance of ambient intelligence. The overall goal of this conference is to present the latest snapshot of the ongoing research as well as to shed further light on future directions in this space. The aim of this conference is to serve for researchers, educators and developers working in the area of upcoming technologies in the field of Cellular systems, 2G/2.5G/3G/4G/5G and beyond ,LTE, WiMAX, WMAN, etc. Authors are invited to submit papers presenting novel technical studies as well as position and vision papers comprising hypothetical/speculative scenarios. UIET, KUK has successfully organized 05 International Conferences in last 3 years in association with Springer namely MRCN-2020, MRCN-2021, MRCN-2022, ETBS-2021, SCIS-2020.

The Conference will focus on

- Cellular Systems,2G/2.5G/3G/4G/5G
- LTE, WIMAX, WMAN, and other Emerging **Broadband Wireless Networks**
- Small cell and Femtocell Networks
- Vehicular Radio Networks
- Cognitive Radio Networks
- Green Wireless Networks
- Standardization activities of Emerging Wireless Technology
- Artificial Intelligence
- RF Communication
- Optimization Techniques

Software-Defined Wireless Networks

- Power Management and Energy **Conservation Techniques**
- Wireless Edge Computing, Fog Computing, and Cloud Computing
- Inter-Networking of Wireless Heterogeneous and Multi-tier Networks
- Machine-to-Machine Communications
- Pervasive and Wearable Computing and Networking
- Wireless Adhoc-Networks
- Signal Processing
- Electric Vehicles

Call for Special Sessions

- Prof. (Dr.) Utkarsh Shrivastava Western Michigan University, USA
- Prof. (Dr.) O.P. Sahu ECE Dept. NIT Kurukshetra
- Prof. (Dr.) Shakti Kumar Director, PIET, Panipat

TRACK CHAIRS :

- Prof. (Dr.) Rajeev Tripathi, Director, MNIT Allahabad
- Prof. (Dr.) Nag Bhushan, IIIT Allahabad
- Prof. (Dr.) Anupam Shukla, Director, IIIT Pune
- Prof. (Dr.) Yogesh Kumar, Vice Chancellor, Delhi University
- Prof.(Dr.) Brahmjit Singh, NIT Kurukshetra
- Prof. (Dr.) Sandeep Sanchet, SRM University Kanchipuram
- Dr. Ayodeji Olalekan Salau, Afe Babalola University Ado-Ekiti, Nigeria
- Dr. Aditya Kumar Singh Pundir, Arya College of Engineering & I.T. Jaipur, India
- Dr. Vikas Mittal, Chandigarh University, Chandigarh
- Dr. Gurpreet Singh Chhabra, GITAM School of Technology, GITAM University, Visakhapatnam
- Dr. P. William, Department of Information Technology, Sanjivani College of Engineering, SPPU, Pune

ORGANIZING COMMITTEE:

- Mr. Ram Avtar
- Dr. Sanjeev Ahuja
- Dr. Monish Gupta
- Dr. Reeta Devi
- Mr. Puneet Bansal
- Dr. Deepak Sood
- Dr. Priyanka Jangra
- Dr. Deepti Choudhary
- Mr. Nafeesh Ahmed
- Mr. Krishan Gopal
- Mr. Rahul Gupta
- Dr. Shefali Dhingra
- Dr. Shikha Bhardwaj
- Ms. Priya
- Ms. Ekta
- Mr. Krishna Pandey
- Ms. Kirti Saini
- Mrs. Shivani Chauhan
- Mr. Abhishek
- Mr. Archit Sharma

Proposals for organizing special sessions are also invited from academicians and industry experts from highly-reputed organizations. The proposals should clearly indicate:

A. Session Title B. Name(s), designation, and affiliation of session chair(s) and sessioncommittee members C. Aims and Objective [200 words] D. Topics of Interest [120 words] E. Expected number of articles to receive F. List of name, affiliation, email of 50 target researchers who can submit articles to this session. Special session proposals along with a short curriculum vitae of the session chair(s) can be mailed to mrcnuiet2023@kuk.ac.in . After review by an external expert panel, decision regarding the special session will be intimated within 14 days from submission of the proposal.

Paper Submission

Authors are encouraged to submit their papers using E-mail (mrcnuiet2023@kuk.ac.in).

All the papers will undergo plagiarism check followed by peer review by at least three independent referees from the panel of international reviewers. All the accepted papers will be published in LNNS Springer, which is "Lecture Notes in Networks and Systems"

(https://www.springer.com/series/15179)

Indexed by SCOPUS, INSPEC, WTI Frankfurt eG, zbMATH, SCImago.

Authors of accepted papers will need to sign a copyright form and at-least one author must present the paper at the conference.

All the accepted and presented papers will be published in the Springer Nature series, Mobile Radio Communications & 5G Network.

The organizers are using standard plagiarism checking tools to scrutinize the paper and paper will be rejected if found with significant plagiarism.

Registration Fee

AMOUNT

- Indian Authors (Academician) ₹ 3000
- ₹3000 • Industry Authors
- \$100 • Foreign Authors
- Student Author

CATEGORY

- (Student/Research Scholar) ₹2500
- Indian Participant/Attendee ₹1000
- Foreign Participant/Attendee \$ 50

Important Dates

- Last Date of Paper Submission: 25 June 2023
- Paper Acceptance Notification : 30 July 2023
- Last Date for receiving CRP and Author Registration : 10 August 2023
- : 25-26 August 2023 • Date of Conference

Contact -

Dr. Nikhil Marriwala (Organizing Secretary) : **MRCN-2023** +91 9416668482 ,+91 9729999805 Email:mrcnuiet2023@kuk.ac.in